Persons tagged with «Cultural history»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Amundsen, Arne Bugge Professor +47 22857629 +47 92244774 (mob) a.b.amundsen@hf.uio.no Cultural history, Folk religion, Folk memory and folklore, Rituals, Museums and Museology, Norwegian estates
Bjordal, Sine Halkjelsvik Senior Lecturer +47 22858195 +47 90858571 (mob) s.h.bjordal@ikos.uio.no Cultural history
Brenna, Brita Professor +47 22856932 brita.brenna@ikos.uio.no Museums and Museology, Cultural history, Nature and the natural, History of Science
Christensen, Arne Lie Emeritus a.l.christensen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural monuments and preservation, Cultural landscapes, Building traditions and living
Collet, Dominik Professor +47 22858238 dominik.collet@iakh.uio.no Environmental Humanities, Early modern history, Modern history, Climate Change, Cultural history, Museum studies
Eriksen, Anne Professor +47 22856989 anne.eriksen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Nature and the natural, Understanding of history - memory and public policy, Museums and Museology, Medical history, Folk religion
Esborg, Line Associate Professor +47 22854919 line.esborg@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museums and Museology, Digital heritage, Ethnography, Folklore and popular memory, Fairytales and legends, Folklore Archives, Identitypolitics, Nationalism, History of knowledge
Fallan, Kjetil Professor +47 22858613 kjetil.fallan@ifikk.uio.no Art History, Design History, Cultural History, Design Studies, Modernism, Industrial Design, Material Culture, Popular Culture, Scandinavian Design, Environmental Humanities, Environmental History, Ecological Design
Garipzanov, Ildar Professor +47 22841937 ildar.garipzanov@iakh.uio.no Early Medieval History, Medieval Studies, Viking Age History, Cultural History, Medieval Culture, Political Culture, Numismatics
Gjesvik, Torild Senior Lecturer torild.gjesvik@ikos.uio.no Cultural History, Museology
Györegy, Zsolt Doctoral Research Fellow zsolt.gyoregy@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural Translation, South America, Brazil, Ethnography, Portuguese literature and culture, Jewish Studies, Early Modern Period
Handberg, Søren Associate Professor +47 22841909 soren.handberg@iakh.uio.no Classical Archaeology, Archaeology, Cultural history, Greek and Roman History, Kalydon in Aitolia, Social archaeology
Haugen, Bjørn Sverre Hol Associate Professor b.s.h.haugen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history
Heien, Greta Karoline Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22858382 +47 41692774 g.k.heien@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, History of knowledge, Folk medicine, Concepts of disease, Norwegian Folklore Archives (NFS)
Hodne, Bjarne Professor emeritus bjarne.hodne@ikos.uio.no Cultural History, Cultural heritage, Folklore and popular memory, Rituals, Nationalism
Hodne, Ørnulf Gjesteforsker 228 56990 Cultural History
Jacobsen, Stine Alling Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22854914 +4550129181 (mob) s.a.jacobsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history
Johannsen, Dirk Professor +47 22844076 dirk.johannsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Popular Religion, Witchcraft and magic, Narrative cultures, Fairytales and legends, Cognitive Anthropology, Environment and religion, Environmental Humanities
Jordheim, Helge Professor +47 22856904 helge.jordheim@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Global history
Kjeldstadli, Knut knut.kjeldstadli@iakh.uio.no History, Migration, Modern history, Theory and method, Cultural history, Social History
Kjesrud, Karoline Associate Professor +47 22851853 karoline.kjesrud@khm.uio.no Medieval Studies, medieval art, medieval literature, old norse philology, cultural history, plants, botany, farmlife, horses, human-animal
Lamers, Han Professor +47 22857178 +47-22857178 han.lamers@ifikk.uio.no Classics, Latin, Greek, Classical tradition, Classical reception, History of scholarship, History of ideas, Cultural history
Lishaugen, Roar Associate Professor +47 22845883 roar.lishaugen@ilos.uio.no Czech, Czechia, Central Europe, History of reading, Book history, Cultural history, Literature, Comparative literature
Luccarelli, Mark Professor +47 22856724 mark.luccarelli@ilos.uio.no English, USA, American politics, Urban studies, Sustainability, Cultural history
Mangaoang, Áine Researcher aine.mangaoang@imv.uio.no Music and Media, Musicology, Media, Popular Music, Cultural history, Ethnomusicology, Music and Society, Music History, Nordic, Social media
Mønnesland, Svein Professor emeritus +47-90918960 (mob) svein.monnesland@ilos.uio.no Slavic, Philology, Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian, Cultural history, History, Political culture
Naguib, Saphinaz Amal Professor emerita 93638309 s.a.naguib@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museums and Museology, Heritage Studies, Egyptology, Cultural encounters, Ancient Egyptian religion and art, Islam (m aterial culture and art)
Ohrvik, Ane Professor +47 22857837 +47 40854377 ane.ohrvik@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural Studies, Cultural encounters, Book History, Witchcraft and magic, Rituals, knowledge
Owen, Ingrid Robertsen Senior Executive Officer +47 22856703 i.r.owen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museology and Cultural Heritage, European Culture, Student administration
Paphitis, Tina Postdoctoral Fellow tina.paphitis@ikos.uio.no Folklore, Folklore Archives, Narrative cultures, Cultural history, Cultural heritage, Fairytales and legends, Landscape, Heritage, Environmental Humanities, Digital heritage
Reinert, Hugo Associate Professor hugo.reinert@ikos.uio.no Time, Nature, Cultural History, Environmental Humanities, Ethnography, the Anthropocene
Rogan, Bjarne bjarne.rogan@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Museums and Museology, Tourism, Coastal culture, Material culture
Sigurdsson, Jon Vidar Head of Department +47 22841955 +47 97149914 j.v.sigurdsson@hf.uio.no History, Viking Age, Vikings, Medieval Studies, Medieval History, Social History, Cultural history, Church History, Christianity, Iceland, Norway, Scandinavia, Political culture
Streeton, Noëlle Lynn Wenger Professor +47 22859323 n.l.w.streeton@iakh.uio.no Conservation, Cultural Heritage, Painting, Art Technology, Material Culture, Cultural History, Theory, Middle Ages, Scandinavia, Church History, Social History
Thorsen, Liv Emma Professor Emerita l.e.thorsen@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, The Cultural History of the Dog, Animal Biographies, Animals and Materiality
Valle, Peder Doctoral Research Fellow +4799389634 peder.valle@ifikk.uio.no Design History, Art History, Design og arkitektur, Modernism, Industrial Design, Material Culture, Cultural history, Heritage
Vervaet, Stijn Associate Professor +47 22856710 stijn.vervaet@ilos.uio.no Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian, Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian/Yugoslav literature, Balkans, Central Europe, Memory Studies, Comparative literature, Cultural history, Multilingualism
Ødemark, John Professor +47 22844869 john.odemark@ikos.uio.no Cultural history, Cultural Studies, Cultural Translation, Translation, Medical Humanities, History of Science and History of the Humanities, Latin-America