Persons tagged with «Ecology»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Bøckman, Petter Lecturer +47 22851642 +4798466206 (mob) + 47 98 46 62 06 petter.bockman@nhm.uio.no Museum lecturer, Zoology, Ecology, Evolution, Museum pedagogy, Research communication, Exhibitions
Cadahia-Lorenzo, Luis +47 22854630 luis.cadahia-lorenzo@ibv.uio.no Quantitative genetics, Climate Change, Conservation biology, Conservation genetics, Adaptation, Molecular ecology, Phenology, Ecology, Migration, Population genetics, Evolutionary Ecology, Birds
Durant, Joël Researcher +47 22854078 joel.durant@ibv.uio.no Food web dynamics, climate change ecology, Climate effects, Ecology, Ecophysiology, Fish, Food webs, Marine ecology, Ornithology, Population ecology, Seabirds, Phenology, Russia, USA, South Africa, Nordic
Edvardsen, Bente Professor +47 22857038 +47 47031602 (mob) bente.edvardsen@ibv.uio.no Science and technology, Biology, Oceanography, Microbiology, Ecology, Biodiversity, Life sciences, Mikroalgae, Harmful algae, Marine biodiversity
Eriksen, Aud Else Berglen Professor Emeritus +47 22854688 90793310 a.e.b.eriksen@ibv.uio.no Plant physiology, Ecology, Climate change, Forest pest, Greenhouse tech
Fredriksen, Stein Professor +47 22854558 stein.fredriksen@ibv.uio.no Algae, Marine algae, Benthic algae, Kelp forest, Ecology, Seagrass systems, Eelgrass, Biodiversity, Shallow water ecology, Systematics
Hessen, Dag Olav Professor +47 22854553 +4795037899 (mob) d.o.hessen@mn.uio.no Norwegian centres of excellence, Food web dynamics, Evolutionary Ecology, Climate effects, Biogeochemistry, Biology, Evolutionary biology, Limnology, Biodiversity, Polyploidy, climate change ecology, Ecophysiology, Stoichiometry, Pelagic ecology, Zooplankton, Genomics, Ecology
Hestmark, Geir Professor +47 22854581 geir.hestmark@ibv.uio.no Ecology, Evolution, Landscape ecology, Biodiversity, Ecophysiology, High altitude biology, Conservation biology, South and Middle American biota, Fungi, Lichens, Geology, History of science, Philosophy of science
Holt, Rebecca Emma Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22854577 r.e.holt@ibv.uio.no Mechanistic Modelling, Ecology, Behaviour, Climate Change, Fisheries, Fish IBM, Population Modelling, Evolution, Statistics, Cod
Langangen, Øystein Associate Professor +47 22854648 oystein.langangen@ibv.uio.no Ecology, Marine ecology, Russia, USA
Liow, Lee Hsiang Associate Professor +47 22855078 l.h.liow@nhm.uio.no Paleontology, United Kingdom, Poland, Macroecology, Macroevolution, France, Evolutionary biology, Species diversity, Paleobiology, climate change, New Zealand, USA, Ecology, Evolutionary ecology, Nordic, Austria
Lode, Torben Postdoctoral Fellow torben.lode@ibv.uio.no Ecotoxicology, Multiple stressors, Marine environmental monitoring, Copepods, Ecology, Life history, Behavioural ecology
Martin-Sanchez, Pedro Maria +47 96713602 p.m.martin-sanchez@ibv.uio.no Environmental Microbiology, Fungi, Mycology, Ecology, Indoor fungi, Material deterioration, High-throughput sequencing
Mundra, Sunil Researcher 22854619 92510337 (mob) sunilm@ibv.uio.no Fungi, Ecology, Microbiology, forest, High-throughput sequencing
Mysterud, Atle Professor +47 22854045 atle.mysterud@ibv.uio.no Animal Migration, Foraging ecology, Life-history evolution, Migration, Partial migration, Plant-herbivore interactions, Ruminants, Ungulate grazing ecology, climate change ecology, Climate effects, Deer, Ecology, Grazing ecology, Large herbivores, Ungulates
Nilsson, Anna +47 22859049 anna.nilsson@ibv.uio.no Animal Migration, Behavioral ecology, Life history strategies, Ornithology, Ecology, Hormones, Life-history evolution, Climate change, Population ecology, Tagging, Bird migration, Climate effects, Partial migration, Evolutionary ecology
Schmid, Boris Valentijn Researcher b.v.schmid@ibv.uio.no Plague, Ecology, Rodents, History, Epidemiology, Ancient DNA, Evolution, China
Skarpaas, Olav Professor +47 99294394 olav.skarpaas@nhm.uio.no Ecology, Biodiversity, Spatial modelling, Ecological climatology, Population biology, Experimental ecology
Slagsvold, Tore Professor Emeritus +47 22857538 tore.slagsvold@mn.uio.no Behavior, Evolution, Behavioral ecology, Ecology, Ornithology
Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47 22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Evolution, Adaptation, Genetics, Phylogeography, Genomics, Reproductive isolation, Biogeography, Evolutionary genomics, Population genetics, Fungal evolution, Communication, Molecular ecology, Speciation, Molecular evolution, Evolutionary biology, Ecology, Biology, Birds, Ornithology, Sexual selection, Mate choice, Sex chromosomes, Fish, Life science, Behaviour, DNA sequence analysis, Norwegian centres of excellence, Phenology, Life history strategies, Hybridization
Titelman, Josefin Professor +47 22 854501 josefin.titelman@ibv.uio.no Ecology, Marine ecology, Plankton, Jellyfish, Pelagic ecology, Behavioral ecology, Zooplankton
Vik, Unni Post-Doc +47 95996927 (mob) unni.vik@bio.uio.no Mycorrhizae, Microbial ecology, Mycology, Bacteria, Fungi, Fungal ecology, Botany, Interactions, Symbiosis, Ecology
Vollsnes, Ane Victoria Researcher +47 22854492 a.v.vollsnes@ibv.uio.no plant physiology, ecology, experimental biology, climate, controlled conditions, phenotypic plasticity, sub-arctic vegetation, tropospheric ozone
Vøllestad, Leif Asbjørn Professor +47 22854640 99103624 l.a.vollestad@ibv.uio.no Local adaptation, Individual-based modeling, Nordic, Salmonids, Biology, Conservation biology, Ecology, Adaptation, Climate effects, Evolution, Life science, Life history, Life-history evolution, population ecology, Evolutionary Ecology
Wiig, Øystein Professor +47 22851688 oystein.wiig@nhm.uio.no Zoology, Evolution, Management, Whalrus, White whale, Narwhal, Arctic marine mammals, Polar bears, Mammalogy, Systematics, Ecology, Effects of climate change, Bowhead whales