Persons tagged with «English Language»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Allott, Nicholas Elwyn Senior Lecturer +47-22841674 n.e.allott@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Linguistics, Pragmatics, Semantics, Philosophy, Jurisprudence, Engelsk, Engelsk språk, Filosofi, Lingvistikk, Pragmatikk, Rettsfilosofi
Bech, Kristin Professor +47-22857119 kristin.bech@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Linguistics, Historical linguistics, History of English, Older English, Old English, Middle English, Early Modern English, Corpus linguistics, Syntax, Word order, Information structure, Noun phrases, Germanic languages, Public engagement
Ebeling, Signe Oksefjell Professor +47-22857116 s.o.ebeling@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Modern English grammar, Corpus linguistics, Corpus development, Contrastive linguistics, Learner language
Elsness, Johan Professor emeritus (+47) 90023957 (mob) johan.elsness@ilos.uio.no English language, Corpus linguistics, Tense and aspect
Hasselgård, Hilde Professor +47-22856736 hilde.hasselgard@ilos.uio.no English, English language, English grammar, Corpus linguistics, Systemic-functional linguistics, Contrastive linguistics, Learner language
Johansen, Stine Hulleberg Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22858296 s.h.johansen@ilos.uio.no Pragmatics, English, English-Norwegian contrasts, English Language, Linguistics, Politeness, cross-cultural approaches, Crosslinguistic influence, Learner language, Learner corpus research, Corpus linguistics, Second language acquisition
Nedelius, Sabina Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22856924 sabina.nedelius@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Middle English, Historical linguistics
Stenbrenden, Gjertrud Flermoen Associate Professor +47-22855993 g.f.stenbrenden@ilos.uio.no English, English Language, Phonetics, Phonology, Dialectology, Historical linguistics, Old English, Middle English, Early Modern English, The relationship between spelling and pronunciation, Translatology, Academic English
Thaisen, Jacob Associate Professor +47-22845882 jacob.thaisen@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Language history, Writing systems, Dialectology, Sociolinguistics, Manuscript culture, Computational linguistics, Middle Ages