Persons tagged with «South Asia»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Chatterjee, Niladri Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22858901 +46-738901145 niladri.chatterjee@sum.uio.no Global Health, India, South Asia, Global South, Global Governance, Asia, Postcolonialism, Bangladesh
Dewan, Camelia Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855123 camelia.dewan@sai.uio.no Environmental Anthropology, Development, Climate change, Food, rural transformations, maritime, South Asia, Bangladesh, Political ecology
Fuglerud, Øivind Professor +47-22859992 +47-97022203 (mob) oivind.fuglerud@khm.uio.no Social anthropology, Ethnography, South Asia, Sri Lanka, Diaspora, Ethnicity, Materiality and mediation, Migration, Nationalism, Rituals and Cosmology
Hasan, Mubashar Researcher +47-22857261 mubashar.hasan@ikos.uio.no Bangladesh, Islam and politics, Music and Politics, South Asia, Democracy, Globalisation
Husstad-Nedberg, Ane Academic Librarian +47-22859162 ane.husstad-nedberg@ub.uio.no Library, Korea, East Asia, South Asia
Ilkama, Ina Marie Lunde Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854782 i.m.l.ilkama@ikos.uio.no South Asia, India, Hinduism, festivals, Sanskrit, rituals
Lazzaretti, Vera Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22854776 vera.lazzaretti@ikos.uio.no South Asia, India, Cosmopolitanism, Hinduism, Anthropology, Pilgrimage, Religion and politics, Cultural heritage
Münster, Ursula Associate Professor +47-22854976 ursula.munster@ikos.uio.no Environmental Humanities, Multispecies Studies, Anthropocene, South Asia
Ruud, Arild Engelsen Professor +47-22856712 99533823 (mob) a.e.ruud@ikos.uio.no South Asia, India, Political culture, Bangladesh
Samuelsen, Guro Warhuus Senior Lecturer +47-22857262 41104558 (mob) 41104558 g.w.samuelsen@ikos.uio.no South Asia, Political culture, Caste, Hindi, Religion and politics, India
Schmidt, Ruth Laila Professor Emeritus +47-22855586 +47-95753613 (mob) 95753613 r.l.schmidt@ikos.uio.no South Asia
Sen, Moumita Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855104 +4746248448 moumita.sen@ikos.uio.no South Asia, Art History, Anthropological theory, Aesthetic theory, Cultural history, Cultural Studies, Popular Visual Culture, Religion and politics, Religionshistorie
Zoller, Claus Peter Professor +47-22858039 c.p.zoller@ikos.uio.no Hindi, South Asia, India, Rituals