International Scientific Advisory Board meeting 6th December

The new members of the International Scientific Advisory Board (eSAB) had their first meeting Friday 6th December.

Group photo of the participants at the meeting.

From left: Jarl Kleppe Kristensen, CEMO, Stephen Sireci, eSAB, Björn Andersson, CEMO, Cees Glas, eSAB, Sigrid Blömeke, CEMO, Petra Stanat, eSAB, Johan Braeken, CEMO, Ronny Scherer, CEMO, Anne-Catherine Lehre, CEMO (Rolf Vegar Olsen, CEMO, was not present when this picture was taken). Photo: Gunnhild N. Grønlid, UiO.

-It was a very good, constructive and interesting meeting, said Sigrid Blömeke, Centre Director after the meeting.

The eSAB was established in 2016, and the purpose is to give feedback on CEMOs research, teaching and outreach activities, and to promote research between CEMO and other international research centers.

The Board members are renowned and highly experienced international colleagues working in similar context in other countries. The eSAB members are: Cees Glas, Professor, University of Twente, Petra Stanat, Professor, Humboldt-Universität Zu Berlin, Stephen Sireci, Director, Center for Educational Assessment, University of Massachusetts Amherst College of Education, and Carolin Strobl, Professor, Universität Zürich (not present at this meeting).

Published Dec. 9, 2019 10:11 AM - Last modified Dec. 12, 2019 3:31 PM