Norwegian version of this page


As a Nordic Centre of Excellence, QUINT unites researchers from all the Nordic countries investigating aspects of teaching quality via classroom video recordings.

Student reading in the nature

QUINT Conference and PhD Summer Institute 2022

'Theorizing and Measuring Teaching Quality: Instruments, Evidence and Interpretations' on 7-10 June 2022 in Iceland.


No upcoming events

QUINT newsletter

Register for the QUINT newsletter and event invitations.


No available positions.

Follow us

Quality in Nordic Teaching (QUINT) is a Nordic Centre of Excellence financed by NordForsk under the Nordic programme on educational research, Education for Tomorrow.

The centre is hosted by the Department of Teacher Education and School Research.

Project number 87663 (20.09.2018-19.09.2023. Prolongation until 19.09.2024)