Why is my pin code not working any longer?
Answer: Following a new release of Talkwall on the 12th of August 2025, it was decided to disable pin codes for existing walls due to data privacy, to prevent access to walls that haven't been used for a while.
We do understand that some of these walls might still be in use, so if you need access with pin code, please ask the creator of the wall to enable a new pin in the wall settings panel.
Why don't I see the "export" selection in the wall menu?
Answer: Following the release of a new version on the 12th of August 2025, we also decided to limit the export function to logged in people; wall creators/organizers and people you have shared access to through Feide groups.
What does the new button that switches between "One wall" and "Many walls" mean?
Answer: For each task it's possible to view or hide additional boards (that are displayed vertically below the shared wall represented by the green, round icon on the top) in the following fashion:
- "One wall": Participants will only used the shared board and don't get their own board upon joining the wall
- "Multiple walls": Participants can use the shared board as well as their own board upon joining the wall. In addition the organizer can also make additional boards by pressing the "+" button below the vertical list of boards.
Joining a wall
How do you join a wall?
Answer: The organizer creates a pin code by clicking on the “share” button. This pin code can be used to join as a participant.
Alternatively, the organizer of the wall will share a link with you, that you can use to join the wall without having to type a pin code.
Note that if participants join more than 30 minutes after the organizer has started the wall, the organizer might need to refresh their browser.
Adding Contributions to a wall
How do you add a contributions to a wall?
Answer: To add a contribution, click the “+” button, unlike before when you had to double-click on the wall to create a contribution.
Add an Image to a Contribution
How do you add an image to a contribution?
Answer: You must add an image before adding text upon creation of the contribution
Copying/cloning walls
How does copying of walls work? Is all all content copied?
Answer: Upon copying walls, all content comes with it, including contributions from participants.
Participants
Can you remove participants?
Answer: Unfortunately, it is not possible to remove participants once they have been added.
Sharing Organizer Rights on a Wall
Can you share organizer rights to distribute the work of organizing a board?
Answer: Yes, you can use groups in Feide provided your institution uses Feide for Talkwall login and that your institutions feide administrator has published institutional groups.
Alternatively you may also be able to use "Feide ad hoc" groups provided your feide administrator has provided access.
Board
Can you move around on the board?
Answer: Yes. Hold down the spacebar while clicking and holding the mouse button, and move the mouse. This will allow you to move the board itself.
I don’t see the wall I created in the dashboard.
Answer: This is usually resolved by pressing ‘refresh’ in the browser.
Export
Can you export boards?
Answer: Yes, you can normally export boards as a file you may open in Word. However, you might encounter an error during export if there are a lot of posts and/or posts with many large images.
To export, the board organizer clicks the three horizontal lines and then selects the “export” menu option. Then, type a desired name of the file and then press export. The export will subsequently be downloaded in your browser.