Persons tagged with «Sociolinguistics»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Andersen, Mari J. Wikhaug Research Assistant 22844271 m.j.w.andersen@iln.uio.no Scandinavian linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Language education, Language Pedagogy
Androutsopoulos, Jannis Professor II (+49) 40 42838-7461 jannis.androutsopoulos@uni-hamburg.de Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics, Media linguistics, Online research, Mediated communication
Beiler, Ingrid Rodrick Doctoral Research Fellow i.r.beiler@ils.uio.no English teaching, Multilingualism, Classroom research, Writing, Teaching and learning, Sociolinguistics, Language acquisition, Linguistic ethnography, English
De Korne, Haley Postdoctoral Fellow +47 228 44287 h.de.korne@iln.uio.no Sociolinguistics, Language Policy and Planning, Multilingual Education, Language Pedagogy, Critical Language Awareness, Language endangerment, Mexico (Latin America), Critical Discourse Analysis, Action Research, Ethnography, Multilingualism
Dewilde, Joke Associate Professor joke.dewilde@ils.uio.no Nordic, multilingualism, linguistic ethnography, sociolinguistics, Literacy
Goncalves, Kellie Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22856094 kellie.goncalves@iln.uio.no Sociolinguistics, Globalization, Mobility, Human geography, Discourse analysis, Multilingualism, Intercultural communication, ELF, Multilingual and ‘blue-collar’ workplaces, Domestic labor, Adventure tourism, Semiotic landscapes, Language policy, Identity
Hansen, Tomoko Okazaki Associate Professor +47-22856380 t.o.hansen@ikos.uio.no Japan, Japanese, Linguistics, Sociolinguistics
Høigilt, Jacob Professor +47-22854150 +47-41256832 (mob) 41256832 jacob.hoigilt@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arabic, Sociolinguistics, Social movements, Islamism, CIMS
Landmark, Anne Marie Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22856113 0047-41259131 a.m.landmark@iln.uio.no Multilingual language practices, Communication, Sociolinguistics, Immigrants, Workplace Studies, Multilingualism, Conversation Analysis
Mejdell, Gunvor Professor Emeritus +47-22854776 gunvor.mejdell@ikos.uio.no Arabic, CIMS, Middle East, Sociolinguistics
Natvig, David Albert Postdoctoral Fellow d.a.natvig@iln.uio.no Heritage languages and linguistics, Language contact, Phonology, Phonetics, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism
Opsahl, Toril Associate Professor +47 22 85 82 19 toril.opsahl@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics, Education, Discourse Analysis
Pennycook, Alastair Professor II alastair.pennycook@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics, Applied linguistics, Language Policy and Planning
Røyneland, Unn Professor, Deputy Director of MultiLing +47-22859183 +47-93831064 (mob) unn.royneland@iln.uio.no Social Dialectology, Language and Dialect Contact, Sociolinguistics, Language Policy and Planning, Multilingualism
Sevinc, Yesim Postdoctoral Fellow yesim.sevinc@iln.uio.no Interdisciplinary Linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Psycholinguistics, Applied Linguistics, Neurolinguistics, Psychophysiology, Multilingualism, Emotion, Socio-Cognitive Approaches to Multilingualism, Affective Dimensions of Multilingualism, Language Contact and Language Change, Minority Communities, Transnational Families, Immigrant Contexts, Psychological Well-being, Mixed-Method Approach, Negative and Positive Emotions, Language Anxiety in the Immigrant Context, Heritage Language Anxiety, Majority Language Anxiety.
Solovova, Olga Postdoctoral Fellow olga.solovova@iln.uio.no Multilingualism, Social Space, Biographical approaches, New Speakers, Critical Discourse Analysis, Sociolinguistics, Ethnography, Linguistic Landscapes
Svendsen, Bente Ailin Professor +47-22856966 97562138 (mob) b.a.svendsen@iln.uio.no Sociolinguistics, Second language acquisition, Scandinavian linguistics, Bilingualism, Multilingualism, Discourse Analysis
Thaisen, Jacob Associate Professor +47-22845882 jacob.thaisen@ilos.uio.no English, Manuscript Culture, Writing, Sociolinguistics, Dialectology, Diachronic linguistics
Thingnes, Jorunn Simonsen Doctoral Research Fellow +47 95098951 j.s.thingnes@iln.uio.no Sociolinguistics, Language Ideologies, Language Policy and Planning, Linguistics, Multilingualism, Diversity
Türker-Van der Heiden, Emel Senior Lecturer +47-22857735 e.t.van.der.heiden@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Linguistics, Middle East, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Codeswitching, CIMS
Wapinska, Ewa Lecturer +47-22844036 ewa.wapinska@iln.uio.no Norwegian for international students, Multilingualism, Contrastive grammar, Sociolinguistics, Multicultural pedagogy and didactics, CEFR
Østby, Kathrine Asla Associate Professor +47-22856140 k.a.ostby@ilos.uio.no French, French language, Phonetics and phonology, Language variation, Dialectology, Sociolinguistics, Linguistics, Translation studies